The South Santa Clara County Fire District Board of Commissioners are appointed by the Santa Clara County Board of Supervisors. The Board of Commissioners provides community input, oversight, and budget management.Santa Clara County Mission Statement

Our mission is to provide quality public services with measurable outcomes for the residents of the County of Santa Clara, in order to meet their needs for a healthy, safe, and prosperous environment and help them develop a community rich in both natural beauty and economic opportunity where diverse people come together to celebrate a higher quality of life.

South Santa Clara County Fire District Board of Commissioners Strategy

We will advise responsibly and in accordance with all Federal, State, and Local laws, codes, and ordinances.

We will ethically represent the residents of the Fire District at all times with Respect, Leadership, and Integrity.

We will be fiscally responsible, while providing the Fire District residents with highly trained and properly equipped personnel, meeting and exceeding industry standards.

Area Representatives


District 1- Vacant, Representing San Martin area.


District 2– John Monaco, Representing Morgan Hill area, appointed 08-31-93





 BurbackJanet003_ppx4District 3– Janet Burback, Representing Coyote, appointed 05-06-03





 LewisJoanie004_ppx4District 4– Joan M. Lewis, Representing Gilroy area, appointed 01-06-87





VelascoRoland018_ppx4 District 5– Roland Velasco, Redwood Retreat area, appointed 02-08-12





scatena4 Rotating– Ryan Scatena, Representing Pacheco Pass area, appointed 08-16-16


LudewigTache006_ppx4Rotating– Tache Ludewig, East 101 Gilroy and San Martin, appointed 08-21-12


Leave a Reply